Why always wait for when the time seems right.  Sometimes there is no better time than right now.  I’ve been tooling with the idea of starting a blog for a while.  I love reading blogs, talking about blogs.  Blogs continue to inspire me and leave a nagging feeling I want to have a space of my own.  So why I have I waited so long.  I always put it off thinking tomorrow I will have more direction, more charisma, more talent, more to say.  But the truth is I have all that right now and I don’t see any more magically coming when the time is right.  I want to share my journey as a 25-year-old growing up and finding myself in Los Angeles.  Some people call me Laur and I want to learn to live my life organically.  Hence the name.  Following my gut, pursuing my dreams, not always worry about the future, eat intuitively, exercise by how my body feels, know when to say no and when to say yes, and above all putting my life in gods hands.  I have a passion for design, yoga, fitness, food, fashion, seeing the good in everyone, and all things pretty and shiny.  I have enough to start the process so I wont keep waiting.  Procrastination can carry over to all aspects of your life and it really has no place.  If you keep putting things off you must evaluate if its something that you really want or need or will add value to your life.  If the answer is yes stop waiting.  Time waits for no one. And really who doesn’t love talking about your self and all things you love.  🙂

Picture I took at the Vatican...because being there inspired me

If Raphael can do this I can write a blog

I had a truly inspiring day today.  I had a great yoga practice in Santa Monica with my favorite teacher Jennifer Pastiloff who never ceases to challenge me in a different way every time.  Todays theme was all about self-expression.  Everyone needs to let their light shine through because by doing that you will rub off on others and the world will be a better place. I fueled my body with a smoothie full of protein and nutrients to head to the beach.  I had a beautiful afternoon with a beautiful new friend at the beach.  Is there really anything else more soothing to the soul then girl talk, sand, and the sound of the ocean…and a larger lady strutting her stuff wearing a bra as a bathing suit top…I think not. We talked about blogs and how awesome I think hers is.  Well why can’t I have one I don’t find equally awesome.  Hmm because I was being lazy..

Now I am home with a big glass of wine and a bowl of roasted brussel sprouts excitedly anticipating my boyfriend getting back in town tomorrow.  He has been gone much too long.  His hard work ethic, drive to always be bettering yourself, and doing the right thing continues to inspire me.  You must surround yourself with people who love and inspire you.  Us humans are wired to only want to do what is easy and the least painful.  While that’s enjoyable and sometimes needed it doesn’t get you anywhere.  Keep striving and stop waiting for the right time.

cheers

Ok enough randomness for one day and time for a refill.  I look forward to see where this journey will take me and what will end up coming out of my brain.

Lauren

